Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Issues with The Magic Obelisk
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

emtilt

Hi, I'm new to using Dolphin, so please forgive any ignorance on my part. I am trying to run the game The Magic Obelisk. I've tried both the 32 and 64 bit versions of Dolphin 3.0-427 (as well as a couple random older versions) on Win7x64, and in both I run into the same problem. The game seems to run fine in terms of responding to input and rendering graphics, but one of the characters behaves incorrectly.

The premise of the game is that the main character cannot enter the light, and you can cast shadows with "obelisks" to create pathways for him. Some of these shadows are magic, allowing the main character to, for one example, fly when in the shadow. The problem I am having is that the character ALWAYS behaves as if he is in one of these "flying shadows." He continually floats around, and even when he enters the light, he is not injured. This, obviously, breaks the entire game.

Is there anything that I can try that may fix this, or am I just out of luck?
Settings?

emtilt

(02-26-2012, 02:38 PM)NaturalViolence Wrote: [ -> ]Settings?

Is there a way to export all of them to a single text file that I can post (since there are so many spread across so many menus)? Alternately, are there specific ones that matter?

I have tried fiddling with many, many of them, though, to no avail.
(02-26-2012, 02:59 PM)emtilt Wrote: [ -> ]

Is there a way to export all of them to a single text file that I can post (since there are so many spread across so many menus)? Alternately, are there specific ones that matter?

Use a capture tool and attach them when posting

emtilt

(02-26-2012, 10:39 PM)LordVador Wrote: [ -> ]
(02-26-2012, 02:59 PM)emtilt Wrote: [ -> ]

Use a capture tool and attach them when posting