Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Amazing computer, runs like crap on Metroid Prime 1 and 3
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Well, I've tried Super Smash Bros. Melee, and it ran perfectly fine.
Metroid Prime was usually okay, but had some pretty slow spots.
Metroid Prime 3 goes at around 60% speed, which glitches cutscenes beyond all recognition and ruins my game experience.
I've tried tweaking all the settings I could understand, but I must be missing something. I'm not a Dolphin expert.

My specs:
Windows 7 Service Pack 1 64-bit
AMD Phenom II X4 955 3.2GHz Quad-Core processor (I could probably overclock this if needed)
8GB DDR3 RAM, 1600MHz (might be able to OC this too if it comes to it)
2x nVidia GeForce GTX 550 Ti FPB 1GB GDDR5 Video RAM (in SLI, latest drivers for the cards and SLI)
Antec High-Current Gamer 750W power supply

Windows Experience Index rates my video at 7.2, and my memory at 7.6. I don't know what the problem could be.

Can someone give me some tips on what I should do to be able to run this and other games at 100% speed? I was planning on getting Skyward Sword as well, but I may just get it for my Wii since I still have it.

For now, I need to go to bed, but I've subscribed to getting emails if someone replies, so feel free to bring forth any information. Thank you.

Scratch that, WEI gives my graphics 7.8 out of 7.9, not 7.2.
Well Dolphin doesn't support SLI, so you can only count one of those cards. Also, your processor is just not fast enough, so I highly recommend you overclock it.

Dragonschild

(01-18-2012, 05:23 AM)HawaiianPunch Wrote: [ -> ]Well Dolphin doesn't support SLI, so you can only count one of those cards. Also, your processor is just not fast enough, so I highly recommend you overclock it.

I have a similiar build for my PC:

AMD Phenom II X4 940BE @3.0GHz
8GB DDR2 1066 RAM