Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Cannot open Common.lib
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Heya, all, I'm compiling using Visual Studio Ultimate 2010 and I seem to be running into a strange issue:

Code:
24>LINK : fatal error LNK1181: cannot open input file 'D:\Emulators\dolphin-emu\Source\x64\Release\Common.lib'

(note that this happens numerous times throughout the compiling)

I'm sure I'm doing something quite wrong, but I'm still quite new to messing with code and compilers. What would be causing this? It's the only issue that seems to be causing the builds to fail, and I'm compiling just as I have for the last few months. I've tried building, rebuilding, and have the same results on the debug and 32-bit builds as well.

I'm not sure exactly when it was that this started happening, but it was around the time of the git conversion (which was, if you don't mind me saying, a great choice!). Of course, I hadn't been keeping up to date with builds over the last few weeks of SVN.

Any chance I could get some assistance with this? I'm sure it will prove to be something hilariously stupid and simple, but that does seem to often be the case...
You read ALL of this \/\/ since the change to GIT?

http://code.google.com/p/dolphin-emu/wiki/Windows_Build
Try a full solution rebuild.
(10-05-2011, 03:12 AM)neobrain Wrote: [ -> ]Try a full solution rebuild.

I have, numerous times. I've even attempted to download the git clone entirely fresh and tried different branches. Nothing but the same message. When I navigate to the Binary folder where the compiled stuff goes to after an attempted build/rebuild, only the Languages sub-directory exists.
find the error of building the common lib, being unable to open the lib indicates that it fails to compile (the common lib).

did you set git to be part of your path (can you open cmd and run git from any folder?)