Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Graphic Card or Processor ? Which one should i buy ?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I can't play One Piece Ultimate Adventure smoothly even with the best performance setting ==.. So i decided to buy a better graphic card or change a better processor..
Now there is a problem , One Piece might be the only game i want to play on Wii , One Piece have around 3 games , so which one should i buy that boost my dolphin emulator more?Graphic Card or Processor ?

I dunno how to begin with my computer information..This is my first time @@ So i will just simply write it..Please forgive me if i do something wrong Big Grin
Processor : Pentium® Dual-Core CPU E5200 @ 2.50 GHz
Graphic Card : NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS
RAM : 1GB
If your motherboard supports overclocking , you should overclock it . Let say 3.0-3.4Ghz to be safe
There is no doubt , 8400GS is too weak ....
(09-13-2011, 05:10 PM)admin89 Wrote: [ -> ]If your motherboard supports overclocking , you should overclock it . Let say 3.0-3.4Ghz to be safe

So you mean I should change my graphic card? What mean by overclocking? Any example or Image?
Changing a processor would require you a new motherboard. But looking at your specs, I have to tell you your pc is a bit too weak to run at an acceptable FPS.
If you really want to get good performance, you have to buy a new PC. Get a good CPU: the 2500K is the best one you can get right now (in terms of cash/performance). A 6870/460GTX+ would be more than sufficient, and atleast 4GB of RAM.
(09-13-2011, 05:18 PM)ishadows Wrote: [ -> ]
(09-13-2011, 05:10 PM)admin89 Wrote: [ -> ]If your motherboard supports overclocking , you should overclock it . Let say 3.0-3.4Ghz to be safe

So you mean I should change my graphic card? What mean by overclocking? Any example or Image?

He meant your processor is 2.5Ghz so any "boost" could help