Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Advice for a beginner
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Im just starting to learn to code and eventually want to do ds and psp homebrew and write or help write an emu. Can anyone give me any pointers? Books to read, apps to get, devkits to install, librarys. You know anything to point me in the right direction. Ive already written a simple unzip program for the ds so i have some knowledge. Hope yall dont mind this thread isnt exactly dolphin related. Thanks everyone
google yagcd, you will get it.
Thanks that does help but i was mainly refering to general help.
make sure your direct X is updated to the nov 2008 redist. a dual core processor is a plus if you want speed. a decent graphics card like geoforce or radieon to use opengl. if you want to use a wiimote make sure you have a bluetooth dongle and the likes of bluesolei or glovepie and a gamepad like the xbox360 pad

cmccmc

(03-29-2009, 02:25 AM)faceless79 Wrote: [ -> ]Im just starting to learn to code and eventually want to do ds and psp homebrew and write or help write an emu. Can anyone give me any pointers? Books to read, apps to get, devkits to install, librarys. You know anything to point me in the right direction. Ive already written a simple unzip program for the ds so i have some knowledge. Hope yall dont mind this thread isnt exactly dolphin related. Thanks everyone

(03-29-2009, 07:58 AM)Experiment T Wrote: [ -> ]make sure your direct X is updated to the nov 2008 redist. a dual core processor is a plus if you want speed. a decent graphics card like geoforce or radieon to use opengl. if you want to use a wiimote make sure you have a bluetooth dongle and the likes of bluesolei or glovepie and a gamepad like the xbox360 pad
Why did you post that in this thread?
Maybe he just read the topic tittle...
LOL, so random xD