Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Newbie question
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi Guys

Im new to dolphin so excuse me if it has been asked a 1000 times but im frustrated

Just built as new media centre PC with the following

AMD X4 Phenom II 840 Quad core 3.2Ghz
Asus M4A88T-M Motherboard
Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
4GB Corsair Vengence 1600mhz Ram
DVD rom
Onboard graphics (ATI Radeon HD 4250)

On my old systems which was a dual core 2.2ghz system with onboard graphics I was gett 8fps in new super mario Brothers

With the new system Im getting a still pathetic 15fps

I have tried all the tweaks and tuneups suggested on the forums but it still wavers between 15-18fps

Obviosly on board graphics dont cut it at all

Can I have a suggestion for a dedicated graphics card that will play NSMB at a reasonable rate

Was thinking of the Sapphire HD 5450 1GB DDR3 HDMI which I can get for 40 quid Any good

Wambaugh
Im on a tight budget so I dont want to spend hundreds
(07-09-2011, 03:33 AM)wambaugh Wrote: [ -> ]Hi Guys

Im new to dolphin so excuse me if it has been asked a 1000 times but im frustrated

Just built as new media centre PC with the following

AMD X4 Phenom II 840 Quad core 3.2Ghz
Asus M4A88T-M Motherboard
Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
4GB Corsair Vengence 1600mhz Ram
DVD rom
Onboard graphics (ATI Radeon HD 4250)

On my old systems which was a dual core 2.2ghz system with onboard graphics I was gett 8fps in new super mario Brothers

With the new system Im getting a still pathetic 15fps

I have tried all the tweaks and tuneups suggested on the forums but it still wavers between 15-18fps

Obviosly on board graphics dont cut it at all

Can I have a suggestion for a dedicated graphics card that will play NSMB at a reasonable rate

Was thinking of the Sapphire HD 5450 1GB DDR3 HDMI which I can get for 40 quid Any good

Wambaugh