Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Help! I'm a super newb
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

skyliner33

Hey guys.

I recently got an itch to finish play the new (new to me anyways) zelda games. (my last one was majoras mask lol).

Here is my situation, I have a macbook, and here are my specs:

2.26 ghz intel core 2 duo processor

2 gb ram ddr3

OSX Snow leopard 10.6.4

and here are the graphics card specs:

Chipset Model: NVIDIA GeForce 9400M
Type: GPU
Bus: PCI
VRAM (Total): 256 MB
Vendor: NVIDIA (0x10de)
Device ID: 0x0863
Revision ID: 0x00b1
ROM Revision: 3462
Displays:
Color LCD:
Resolution: 1280 x 800
Pixel Depth: 32-Bit Color (ARGB8888)
Main Display: Yes
Mirror: Off
Online: Yes
Built-In: Yes
Display Connector:

I have searched and tinkered like crazy to try to play twilight princess on the newest mac version of dolphin, and I also found advice that suggested I should play it on a natively run windows 7 instead.

My question is, is there anyway I can keep it at around at least 20 fps throughout the whole game? Right now when I get into more graphically involve areas it floats at around 12/13. I have done all of the game specific advised things too. I know there is no way to do it by running dolphin in snow leopard, but I was wondering if you guys think it is possible to do it w/ bootcamp+windows, and also would xp run as well as 7? like i said, shooting for at least 20 fps

thanks for any and all advice
I wrote something very big but I will change now: