Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: What is the best configuration for my PC
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
These are my specs
Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
AMD Athlon II X4 620 2.4 GHz
RAM 2 GB
ATI Radeon HD 4850 512 MB
Dolphin r6897

I am a newbie. I setup my Dolphin like this video (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0550ny7B0...r_embedded).
When I play Tatsunoko VS Capcom, I get low speed only while fighting (about 50% speed). I try everything to solve this problem by reading many thread in this forum,but I still cant solve it.
I really need the best configuration for my PC. Help me please.
Thanks for your help.
(Sorry for my bad English)
Post your dolphin configuration settings first.
(01-25-2011, 02:55 AM)tuanming Wrote: [ -> ]Post your dolphin configuration settings first.

Now, my configuration is very confuse. Because I try too much changing.
[Image: 35506842.jpg]
Try lowering your resolution (looking at your full screen resolution). Disable emulate format changes and disable, enable cpu efb access. Try setting efb scale to 1x. Overclock your cpu.
Quote:AMD Athlon II X4 620 2.4 GHz

^That's why. Like SS said turn off emulate format changes and OC that cpu.
I don't want to overclock my PC. is there another way?

PS. Now,I am using a configuration that you suggest me (with resolution 1280x720). It performs faster. But, I still want to know another way to do without overclocking my PC.

Thanks for your help again Smile

2015 will be the year for 100% speed in every game Big Grin

2.4GHZ is not enough
understood?
with i7@2.8ghz 40fps...
with i7@3.8ghz 60fps+++
(01-25-2011, 05:01 AM)suankaew Wrote: [ -> ]I don't want to overclock my PC. is there another way?

PS. Now,I am using a configuration that you suggest me (with resolution 1280x720). It performs faster. But, I still want to know another way to do without overclocking my PC.