Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Need some help I Know you guys know your stuff............
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi I'm trying to run a game. But still even if i wasn't running anything still need your help.

I have a NVIDIA 8600 GT That came preclocked. The thing is i was reading and to me the GPU Temp gets high Here's Screenshot of not running anything.[attachment=4254]

Ok now when i play a game it goes to 71 GPU temp. I i'm trying to use Ntune to set fan speed to 100. I set it up and put the gpu temp to 70 but when it hits 70 when i'm in a game the fan speed drops back to 30 so how do i keep it from not droping back so my gpu temp doesn't go to high. Also i'm not very good at this yet so what should i set it to the GPU Temp so it doesn't over heat
There is something wrong with your OS,you should revert it back to normal
Or try update Nvidia lastest driver
My 9800Gt temp : 54c(temp outside is at 35-39c),61c when running dolphin
You should not need to increase your fanspeed to get acceptable temps, either buy a vga cooler off of newegg.com or try cleaning out the fan. If you insist on raising the fanspeed to solve it then I suggest you use rivatuner instead of ntune. I highly doubt their is anything wrong with the os or drivers.
GPU temperatures are safe up to and far beyond 90c.
71c GPU temp is perfectly acceptable running load.

GPUs are built differently than CPUs, so you can't compare them as far as TJMAX.
I would say an estimated "safe" temperature is around 85c with that GPU.

Unfortunately, in my personal opinion, anything above 60c is too high.
Then again I push my hardware to the absolute limit, so things may be different for you.

71c is acceptable, and well wthin limits.
I must agree with ketchup.. With air cooling it's normal to have 65-75c temps under load on GPU :\