Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: PS3 controller on Mac?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Glad to finally join the Dolphin community Smile

I'm new to all this technical stuff on this site so please help me if you can.

I just compiled Dolphin (r5929) onto my Macbook (Version 10.6.4) which was surprisingly easy. I'm having trouble getting Dolphin to recognize my PS3 controller though. (Hopefully there are other people out there who use their PS3 controller like I did... It's quite simple since the bluetooth just recognizes the controller Smile)

Under "GCPad" in the Devices drop-down, i'm not seeing the controller. There are three options, but they all seem to be just for my keyboard.

If you have any ideas or need more info, tell me.

Please help,
Thanks

chandel

(07-22-2010, 04:25 AM)imtheshocker35 Wrote: [ -> ]Glad to finally join the Dolphin community Smile

I'm new to all this technical stuff on this site so please help me if you can.

I just compiled Dolphin (r5929) onto my Macbook (Version 10.6.4) which was surprisingly easy. I'm having trouble getting Dolphin to recognize my PS3 controller though. (Hopefully there are other people out there who use their PS3 controller like I did... It's quite simple since the bluetooth just recognizes the controller Smile)

Under "GCPad" in the Devices drop-down, i'm not seeing the controller. There are three options, but they all seem to be just for my keyboard.

If you have any ideas or need more info, tell me.

Please help,
Thanks