Dolphin, the GameCube and Wii emulator - Forums

Full Version: Best Dolphin Graphic Card At An Affordable Price
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2

TK2121

So I figured out that my my graphic card is an Intel card(blah laptop!) so that means that no matter what I do, Dolphin won't work right? My question is, and it's a sort of newb one, which of the cards that Dolphin supports will be cheap so that I can get it installed into my laptop. Actually is that even possible? I mean I've been wanting to do it for a while now especially since I'm worried Sims 3 won't work on my computer! So yeah since I'm just a lowly college student who's hoping to have some money by the end of the summer to spend on an XBox360, which graphic card that is of good quality and more importantly, be one of the GeForce/Radeon's that would work for Dolphin should I get?
any gpu that has pixel shaders 2.0 should do (and to avoid problems, supports openGL 2.1)
a radeon 3450 for 25Euro would be enough

TK2121

Ooo cool thank you both. I'm in actual in America(though studying in England for a semester) but that doesn't really matter much. I'm gonna wait until I get home too buy a graphics card because I'll probably need to get them to install for me(more money I know but I have no clue how to do it!). I found a Galaxy - NVIDIA GeForce 7200 GS 256MB DDR2 PCI Express Graphics Card for $43 dollars on Best Buy online. It has what you said Daco, so does that make it good? I can't find the Radeon at any of the stores that would be by me, though there is a small computer place by me too which I'll check out but rihgt now the GeForce 7200 seems like a great deal right?

Does it what it comes with:

Powered by the GeForce 7200 GS graphics processing unit (GPU)
With a texture fill rate of 0.9 billion per second for high-quality graphics power.
256MB DDR2 memory